How do I manage user requests?

After you have modified your group settings and shared your public group URL, you may start to get requests. Here is how you can manage these requests.

First you will receive an email that tells you a new request has been made:

Clicking Check it out will send you to the correct 'Group Requests' section automatically.

If you are already logged in and don't click on the email, you will see the new item ‘Requests’ in the main menu.

As an example, Steve has requested to join our group. There are three options.

Click ‘Accept’ – this will add the user immediately to your family 

Click ‘Delete Request’ – this will remove this request but allow the user to request again in the future. 

Click ‘Block User’ – this will stop this user from requesting altogether.


If you want to stop getting requests altogether, simply go to Settings in the main navigation and turn off the Allow New Member Requests option.